LMB 650 is coming alive

JohnDaviz

Lieutenant
Jan 6, 2019
Ride
335i E92 DCT
Let me make this TLDR 😀

Management Summary: I love it but we are currently in marriage counseling. She is also on a Diet.

I wanted to share my project with you way way earlier but you will figure it made no sense until now. This is my first project car and by the memes I have seen I seem to be doing very well timewise.

Also, I have no idea how structuring a story works nor do I have the slightest idea of how to structure this in a Thread. So please bear with me.
I would like to make this a complete documentation although the stuff I actually want to show you is happening now. But I think a complete picture might be nice.

Prologue:

We have September/October 2018
My dad owns a beautiful e92 335i DCT and he asks me if I want to have the car. (I wonder if anyone would say no..)
Since he had this car from 2010 (it is a 09/2009) I was fascinated with it. Twin Turbo 3 Liter Straight Six from BMW.
Some of you will understand what this car means to me. The day my father bought it I was with him and we collected it together. And now he passes the keys to me. It means the world to me.

By the money I am shoveling up her throat it only can be emotional value rather than what it actually is worth. I will never sell that car and have something to remember what my father and I experienced with that car until I die.

For the time the car was in the hands of my dad it was all stock and we thought it was well maintained … It was 100% serviced by BMW in his ownership.
My dad did everything BMW wanted him to do so i would never blame him that the engine was actually leaking from every fucking hole and had leaking injectors for probably a very long time. We both had no idea. And as there was never oil on the bottom of the garage there was no reason for us to look into the engine bay. We thought BMW would take care of that.

But it looked like this:
Fh3cU4cRmNw8VpSsPq39YqgbLgFqM2NL-8t_4qG-HIqnSWu0Vg.png